[Download] ➸ The Tenant ➽ Katrine Engberg – Docsmch.com


The Tenant An Electrifying Work Of Literary Suspense From International Bestselling Author Katrine Engberg, This Stunning Debut Introduces Two Police Detectives Struggling To Solve A Shocking Murder And Stop A Killer Hell Bent On Revenge When A Young Woman Is Discovered Brutally Murdered In Her Own Apartment, With An Intricate Pattern Of Lines Carved Into Her Face, Copenhagen Police Detectives Jeppe Korner And Anette Werner Are Assigned To The Case In Short Order, They Establish A Link Between The Victim, Julie Stender, And Her Landlady, Esther De Laurenti, Who S A Bit Too Fond Of Drink And The Host Of Raucous Dinner Parties With Her Artist Friends Esther Also Turns Out To Be A Budding Novelist And When Julie Turns Up As A Murder Victim In The Still Unfinished Mystery She S Writing, The Link Between Fiction And Real Life Grows Both Urgent And DangerousBut Esther S Role In This Twisted Scenario Is Not Quite As Clear As It First Seems Is She The Culprit Or Just Another Victim, Trapped In A Twisted Game Of Vengeance Anette And Jeppe Must Dig Deeply Into The Two Women S Pasts To Discover The Identity Of The Brutal Puppet Master Pulling The Strings In This Electrifying Literary ThrillerHailed As Inconceivably Thrilling Fyens Stiftstidende, Denmark ,The Tenant Is A Work Of Stunning Originality That Will Keep Readers On The Edge Of Their Seats



10 thoughts on “The Tenant

  1. Chelsea Humphrey Chelsea Humphrey says:

    This one has been translated into English to make it s debut in the US, and mark my words, it is THE nordic crime fiction breakout of 2020 I can t wait to follow these new detectives in the cases that come next Perfect fare for fans of Jo Nesbo, Jeffrey Deaver, and Tana French ME Many thanks to the publisher for providing my review copy.


  2. Wal.li Wal.li says:

    AugensternEigentlich will der alte Gregers nur den M ll runterbringen, doch am Treppenabsatz ger t er ins Straucheln und bemerkt, dass die T r zur Nachbarwohnung nicht richtig geschlossen ist Noch im Fallen merkt er, dass hier etwas berhaupt nicht stimmt Er kommt auf einem weichfesten Ding zu liegen Entsetzt sieht er, dass es sich um die Leiche seiner jungen Nachb


  3. Booklunatic Booklunatic says:

    Diogenes goes Skandinavien Krimi Gelungen, w rde ich sagen Ich schwanke so zwischen 4 und eventuell sogar 4,5 Sternen.


  4. Robyn Harding Robyn Harding says:

    Really enjoyed these flawed, complex characters and the twisted crimes A perfect read for fans of the Swedish Danish TV series THE BRIDGE.


  5. Catsbooksandcoffee Catsbooksandcoffee says:

    I et k benhavnsk byhus findes en ung pige myrdet I hendes ansigt er snittet et mystisk m nster, og det er nu op til makkerparret K rner og Werner at finde morderen Ejeren af huset, Esther, er pensionist og krimiforfatter in spe og der er bem rkelsesv rdigt mange lighedspunkter mellem hendes krimiudkast og det beg ede mord skjuler hun noget Politiassistenten Jeppe K rner er be


  6. Nora|KnyguDama Nora|KnyguDama says:

    iuos metus galiu oficialiai tituluoti detektyv skaitymo metais Tiek daug ir toki ger detektyv leidyklos i leido, jog vos sp ju skaityti ir m gautis tais literat riniais d iaugsmai Vieni psichologiniai, kiti ver ia pasitelkti vis turim logik , kiti klasikiniai su mantriais kabliukais, kituose tiek veiksmo, jog skaitant laikas tiesiog l kte pralekia Perskai ius Baim s karalyst nega


  7. Carin Carin says:

    Dit boek gaat in eerste instantie over de moord op een jong meisje De rechercheurs Jeppe en Annette werken aan het oplossen van deze zaak maar al gauw valt er nog een dode.En in tweede instantie gaat het boek over verlies in allerlei vormen en acceptatie ervan.Het duurde heel lang voor het ging boeien.De cover is apart.Overall 2,5 ster.


  8. Kristen Kristen says:

    Typical Scandinavian police crime, but not as dark as many Swedish ones Original premises for the crime.


  9. Yvonne Yvonne says:

    3,5


  10. Fiona Fiona says:

    3,5 Sterne Krokodilw chter kleine V gel die sich Essensreste aus dem Maul von Krokodilen picken Sie bekommen Nahrung und den Krokodilen werden die Z hne gereinigt, deswegen fressen sie die V gel nicht.Der Zusammenhang des Titels zur Geschichte wird erst sp t hergestellt, wei man was damit gemeint ist, kann man es sich aber schon etwas eher zusammen reimen Ich h tte mir allerdings gew nscht, dass


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *