The Revolution of Birdie Randolph eBook Þ Revolution

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy ColbertDove Birdie Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she s on track to finish high school at the top of her class But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled pastwhom she knows her parents will never approve ofWhen her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family s apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open minded she s also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings But when long buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she s known to be true is turned upside down


About the Author: Brandy Colbert

Brandy Colbert was born and raised in the Missouri Ozarks and has worked as an editor for several national magazines She lives and writes in Los Angeles.



10 thoughts on “The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

  1. Chelsea (chelseadolling reads) Chelsea (chelseadolling reads) says:

    This was so raw and real and nuanced and sex positive and I loved it so damn much Brandy Colbert is a master when it comes to writing hard hitting, realistic YA and I am forever in awe of her Read this book TW addiction


  2. Cristina Monica Cristina Monica says:

    This is a book that truly surprised me First, Brandy Colbert completely improved upon her previous release Finding Yvonne a book I did not care to finish I enjoyed Little Lion from her, but this was twice as good and well developed I dare say it s a page turner from the start Another reason why this book and aut


  3. Katie B Katie B says:

    I finished this a few days ago and theI think about this book, theI appreciate all of the things the author managed to do with the story At first it seems like a fairly simple story but in reality there s a lot going on here Sixteen year old Dove Birdie Randolph has always tried to live up to her parents expectations S


  4. Nenia ⚔️ Queen of Villainy ⚔️ Campbell Nenia ⚔️ Queen of Villainy ⚔️ Campbell says:

    Getting a copy of this to review D


  5. Yesenia Juarez Yesenia Juarez says:

    This was good, I appreciated the subtleties of the messages delivered in this book


  6. Drewthereader20 Drewthereader20 says:

    This was really good contemporary novel Lots of hard topic to listen to But I enjoyed this one and can t wait to readfrom Brandy Colbert


  7. Camryn Camryn says:

    This is my second favorite Brandy Colbert book after Pointe I didn t expect to like this so much or to stay up reading the whole thing, but it was so readable and almost comforting in that way that I didn t want to stop I love that everyone was basically black and queer The love interest reminded me of the love interest from my book, which is fun


  8. Dahlia Dahlia says:

    Brandy Colbert stays very, very, very good at what she does.


  9. Kelly Kelly says:

    I don t think Brandy Colbert needs a comparison to stand out, as she s proven herself a voice in YA But the ARC compares her to Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour and I d absolutely agree this is a quieter book a la Nina LaCour that takes on family and relationships in realistic teen ways both LaCour and Yoon The romance in this one definitely has the Yoon effect to


  10. Toya Toya says:

    Have you ever read a book that immediately transports you back to your teenage, awkward self This was that book for me, and what made it even better was the fact that this story was about black characters and black culture, which is something that I didn t get to read a lot of when I was younger.16 year old Dove Birdie Randolph has always strived to live up to the ex


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *